Using OpenLink To Help Reduce IDK’s

I get a little worried about getting IDK’s (I don’t knows).  Not sure but I think if you get too many IDK’s it gets harder to get more invitations.  I have heard you can even get booted off LinkedIn.  So if someone is an OpenLink member I send them a message offering to connect with them.  Many times they send me an invite or reply and say they are out.  If they are out of invites I send them an invite.  If they don’t reply I figure I would not have gotten a response to an invite or worse an IDK.  At least if you want to connect with people you don’t know connecting with OpenLink members should be “safer”.   Anytime you see the openlink logo on a profile I believe is a good time to introduce yourself and see if you can make a new connection.

If you believe this tip or any tips in this blog will contribute to the success of your Linkedin experience I hope you will give me just a few minutes of your time to help with my success and share my linked in profile with some of your connections.  Please read the “If My Tips Help You, Please Help” section of the blog to find out how to help me.  You will find this section next to where it says home at the bottom of the picture on this page.   By following this suggestion it will help you with your network too. 

About taxdude8422

Basically I am just a tax nerd, have been all my life. However I have found the more open you are to opportunities the better off you will be in this world. That makes my what is know as an open networker on Linkedin, I will connect with anyone. I am not an expert on Linkedin by any means but one day when I was asking someone to connect I mentioned that I had just been refilled on invites. My new connect asked how I did that. I used that same line for the next month and got asked the same question four times. I started thinking there was a lot of little things it took my sometime to learn. Through this blog I plan to share some of those "Linked Secrets"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment