How To Name Your Websites And Blogs On Linkedin

When looking at a Linked profile how many people do you suppose might click on your blog when the link says “Blog”.  Not many will look at it unless they really really are interested in you.  Suppose your blog had a name, for example on my Linkedin profile this blog says “Linkedin Connection Secrets”.  People see that and they really want to see what I have to say.  Make people want to view your blog give it a name or description on Linkedin.  It is easy.  On the “Profile” tab click “Edit Profile”.  Next go to the part of your profile where your blog is listed.  On the dropdown menu where it says blog now click and scroll down to choose other.  When you do this you will see too boxes one for a description and one where your blog address is listed.  In the description box write a clever description that will make viewers of your profile want to look at your blog.  Before you leave do the same thing for your website.  You can have up to three websites and/or blogs.  If you don’t have three consider entering a website or blog that you like to visit or one you think would be helpful to viewers of your profile.  Viewers will appreciate your thoughtfulness. 

If you believe this tip or any tips in this blog will contribute to the success of your Linkedin experience I hope you will give me just a few minutes of your time to help with my success and share my linked in profile with some of your connections.  Please read the “If My Tips Help You, Please Help Me” section of the blog to find out how to help me.  You will find this section next to where it says home at the bottom of the picture on this page.   By following this suggestion it will help you with your network too. 

About taxdude8422

Basically I am just a tax nerd, have been all my life. However I have found the more open you are to opportunities the better off you will be in this world. That makes my what is know as an open networker on Linkedin, I will connect with anyone. I am not an expert on Linkedin by any means but one day when I was asking someone to connect I mentioned that I had just been refilled on invites. My new connect asked how I did that. I used that same line for the next month and got asked the same question four times. I started thinking there was a lot of little things it took my sometime to learn. Through this blog I plan to share some of those "Linked Secrets"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment